Cat Laughs Twitter Competition Terms and Conditions 2019

Olytico Twitter Cat Laughs Competition 2019

    1. The promoter is Olytico whose registered office is at 34 Fitzwilliam Square, Dublin 2
    2. The competition is open to residents of the Republic of Ireland aged 18 years or over except employees of Olytico and the Cat laughs and their close relatives and anyone otherwise connected with the organisation or judging of the competition.
    3. There is no entry fee and no purchase necessary to enter this competition.
    4. By entering this competition, an entrant is indicating his/her agreement to be bound by these terms and conditions.
    5. Route to entry for the competition and details of how to enter are via Twitter.
    6. Only one entry will be accepted per person. Multiple entries from the same person will be disqualified.
    7. Closing date for entry will be Wednesday the 30th of May 2019 at 12 midnight. After this date the no further entries to the competition will be permitted.
    8. No responsibility can be accepted for entries not received for whatever reason.
    9. The rules of the competition and how to enter are as follows:

    To enter, a person must submit an estimate (to the official Olytico Twitter account) for the total number of Twitter followers that all acts performing at this year’s Cat Laughs have. The number of total Twitter followers is based on total followers for 61 participating acts on the 22nd of May 2019. If more than one person guesses the correct number/ guesses the number closest to the correct number, then Olytico will pick one name at random from the qualifying entrants.

    1. The promoter reserves the right to cancel or amend the competition and these terms and conditions without notice in the event of a catastrophe, war, civil or military disturbance, act of God or any actual or anticipated breach of any applicable law or regulation or any other event outside of the promoter’s control. Any changes to the competition will be notified to entrants as soon as possible by the promoter.
    2. The promoter is not responsible for inaccurate prize details supplied to any entrant by any third party connected with this competition.
    3. The prize is as follows: 2 Tickets to a show of the winner’s choice at the Cat Laughs 2019 in Kilkenny – depending on ticket availability

    The prize is as stated and no cash or other alternatives will be offered. The prizes are not transferable. Prizes are subject to availability and we reserve the right to substitute any prize with another of equivalent value without giving notice.

    1. Winners will be chosen from all entries received and verified by Promoter and or its agents
    2. The winner will be notified by DM on Twitter within 1 day of the closing date. If the winner cannot be contacted or do not claim the prize within 12hrs of notification, we reserve the right to withdraw the prize from the winner and pick a replacement winner.
    3. The promoter will notify the winner when and where the prize can be collected / is delivered.
    4. The promoter’s decision in respect of all matters to do with the competition will be final and no correspondence will be entered into.
    5. By entering this competition, an entrant is indicating his/her agreement to be bound by these terms and conditions.
    6. The winner agrees to the use of his/her name and image in any publicity material, as well as their entry. Any personal data relating to the winner or any other entrants will be used solely in accordance with current Irish data protection legislation and will not be disclosed to a third party without the entrant’s prior consent.
    7. The winner’s name will be available 28 days after closing date by emailing the following address:
    8. Entry into the competition will be deemed as acceptance of these terms and conditions.
    9. This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with Twitter or any other Social Network. You are providing your information to Olytico and not to any other party.


  • The list of acts included in this analysis are below – 61acts in total
    Dara Ó Briain
    Alan Davies
    Adam Hills
    Ed Byrne
    Phill Jupitus
    Roisin Conaty
    Nish Kumar
    David O’Doherty
    Tommy Tiernan
    Andrew Maxwell
    Jason Byrne
    Sally Phillips
    Dylan Moran
    Rose Matafeo
    Lucy Porter
    Fred MacAulay
    Jena Friedman
    Neil Delamere
    Zoe Lyons
    Lou Sanders
    Jo Caufield
    Angela Barnes
    Jen Brister
    Colm O’Regan
    Alison Spittle
    Rosie Jones
    Larry Dean
    Eleanor Tiernan
    Desiree Burch
    Kiri Pritchard McLean
    Kevin McGahern
    Colin Murphy
    Le Gateau Chocolat
    Fred Cooke
    Joanne McNally
    Gearóid Farrelly
    Catherine Bohart
    Steen Raskopoulos
    Karl Spain
    Chris Kent
    Tony Cantwell
    Barry Murphy
    Lucy Pearman
    Just These Please
    Stephen Buchanan
    Julie Jay
    Shane Daniel Byrne
    The Bear Pack
    Roisin and Chiara
    Stephen Mullan
    Ruth Hunter
    Jamali Maddix
    Rich Hall
    Ian Coppinger
    Improv Allstars
    Sam Campbell
    Abigoliah Shauman

Leave a Comment